ICFM - International Commission on Food Mycology

Chairperson: Ludwig Niessen. eMail: niessen@wzw.tum.deSecretary: Su-Lin Heden. Treasurer: Emilia Rico

For website see www.foodmycology.org.

ICIF - International Commission on Indoor Fungi. 

Contact person: Robert A Samson. eMail: r.samson@cbs.knaw.nl

For website see www.indoormold.org

ICPA - International Commission on Penicillium & Aspergillus. 

Chairperson: Robert A Samson. eMail: r.samson@cbs.knaw.nl. Secretary:Giancarlo Perrone

For website see www.aspergilluspenicillium.org

ICTF - International Commission on Taxonomy of Fungi

Chairperson: Conrad Schoch eMail: schoch2@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov. Secretary:Andrew Miller

website see www.fungaltaxonomy.org

ICY -International Commission on Yeasts.

Chairperson: Charles A. Abbas. eMail: Charles.Abbas@adm.com

website: http://icyeast.org/. For the ICY Newsletter click here: Newsletter

In all division Ad hoc committees, commisions and Federations on various disciplinces are active


ICTV - International Committee on Taxonomy of Viruses


ICFMH - International Committee on Food Microbiology & Hygiene
ICSP -International Committee on Systematics of Prokaryotes
ICMSF - International Commission of Microbiological Specifications for Food


ICFM - International Commission on Food Mycology. For website see www.foodmycology.org

Chairperson: Ludwig Niessen. eMail: niessen@wzw.tum.de. Secretary: Sue Lin Leong. Treasurer: Emilia Rico

ICIF - International Commission on Indoor Fungi. For website see www.indoormold.org

Contact Person: Robert A Samson. eMail: r.samson@cbs.knaw.nl

ICPA - International Commission on Penicillium & Aspergillus. For website see www.aspergilluspenicillium.org

Chairperson: Robert A Samson. eMail: r.samson@cbs.knaw.nl. Secretary:Giancarlo Perrone

ICTF - International Commission on Taxonomy of Fungi. website see www.fungaltaxonomy.org

Chairperson: Conrad Schoch. eMail: schoch2@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov. Secretary: Andrew Miller

ICY -International Commission on Yeasts. see website

Chairperson: Charles A. Abbas. eMail: Charles.Abbas@adm.com

For the ICY Newsletter click here: Newsletter


Interdisciplinary committee

The International Committee on Bionomenclature (ICB)

Chair: Ellinor Michel (e.michel@nhm.ac.uk); Natural History Museum, Cromwell Road, London SW7 5BD, UK.

Vice-Chair: Brian Tindall (bti@dsmz.de); Leibniz-Institut DSMZ, Inhoffenstrasse 7b, 38124 Braunschweig, Germany.

website: http://www.bionomenclature.net/index.html



WFCC - World Federation for Culture Collections
The WFCC is a Multidisciplinary Commission of the International Union of Biological Sciences (IUBS) and a Federation within the International Union of Microbiological Societies (IUMS). The WFCC is concerned with the collection, authentication, maintenance and distribution of cultures of microorganisms and cultured cells. Its aim is to promote and support the establishment of culture collections and related services, to provide liaison and set up an information network between the collections and their users, to organise workshops and conferences, publications and newsletters and work to ensure the long term perpetuation of important collections. Read more >>