Nominations new Executive Board 2017-2020
Position Name nominated by
President elect Rino Rappuoli (Italy) Italian Society of Microbiology
Vice President I Sang-Ki Rhee (Korea) Korean Society of Microbiology and Biotechnology
Vice President II Mariagrazia Pizza (Italy) Italian Society of General Microbiology and Microbial Biotechnology
Scretary General Robert A Samson (Netherlands) unopposed
Treasurer Heather Lawrence UK) Israel Academy of Sciences
Member at Large I Ichiroo Nakagawa (Japan) Federation of Microbiologial Societies of Japan
member at Large II Miguel Vicente (Spain) French Society of Microbiology and Spanish Society of Microbiology